OrangePI Club
Games does not run after configuring some controllers - Printable Version

+- OrangePI Club (http://orangepi.club)
+-- Forum: International (English) Forums (http://orangepi.club/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: *nix Distro (http://orangepi.club/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: RetrOrangePi v4.3 - go to www.retrorangepi.org/forum (http://orangepi.club/forumdisplay.php?fid=41)
+---- Thread: Games does not run after configuring some controllers (/showthread.php?tid=3484)



Games does not run after configuring some controllers - Wizzard - 04-15-2020

Hello, so I played with additional gamepads and keyboard and after running one game by keyboard the OPi freezed.

Then after restart I am not able to run any game.

This is what is in my runcommand log:

Parameters:
Executing: /opt/retropie/emulators/retroarch/bin/retroarch -L /opt/retropie/libretrocores/lr-stella2014/stella2014_libretro.so --config /opt/retropie/configs/atari2600/retroarch.cfg "/home/pi/RetroPie/roms/atari2600/Angriff der Luftflotten (1983) (Quelle) (PAL).bin" --appendconfig /dev/shm/retroarch.cfg
/opt/retropie/supplementary/runcommand/runcommand.sh: line 1255:  5267 Segmentation fault      /opt/retropie/emulators/retroarch/bin/retroarch -L /opt/retropie/libretrocores/lr-stella2014/stella2014_libretro.so --config /opt/retropie/configs/atari2600/retroarch.cfg "/home/pi/RetroPie/roms/atari2600/Angriff der Luftflotten (1983) (Quelle) (PAL).bin" --appendconfig /dev/shm/retroarch.cfg


I cannot even launch retroarch from Retrorange GUI. I think it has something to do with those controllers I configured. I have not connected them now, but it was acting strange even when I had them. The second controller did not wok in the game.
Please, what can be wrong?

Okay, after another restart it works. I dont understand. But I restored retroarch.cfg from backup, maybe that was the point? I restarted ES before, maybe I should just reboot.


RE: Games does not run after configuring some controllers - alexkidd - 04-15-2020

Probably you tried to save configuration thinking it would work but input config in retropie must be set only from EmulationStation or using quick menu (core remaps/overrides)

Upload the following files:
/opt/retropie/configs/all/retroarch.cfg
/opt/retropie/configs/atari2600/retroarch.cfg


RE: Games does not run after configuring some controllers - Wizzard - 04-15-2020

I only configured the controllers from EmulationStation, never in Retroarch.

Anyway, the games are working again Smile

[attachment=389][attachment=390]


RE: Games does not run after configuring some controllers - alexkidd - 04-15-2020

Cool!
Its recommended to make a backup of configs folder though. just in case