Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
OPENELEC in rca tv
#1
Sorry for my English. Emulationstation works well on a TV with rca but OPENELEC shows the first screen on which OPENELEC puts but nothing comes out anymore and the screen remains black. I have to set something apart from the retrorange script?

Thank you
Reply
#2
It's a bug with our underscan resolution settings. OpenELEC crashes because it seems it cannot show a 672x448 resolution.

Temporary solution is using the binfex tools and editing the script.bin (like nº3 in here) and replacing 672 and 448 values by 0
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Openelec locked on Home screen Nill2016 5 2,405 12-22-2018, 09:05 PM
Last Post: Nill2016
  resize OpenELEC partition sprectre 2 1,476 03-27-2018, 10:51 AM
Last Post: sprectre
  Openelec Update in OrangePI PC+ Lamerjack 1 1,833 03-05-2018, 05:36 PM
Last Post: alexkidd
  Openelec Update. Lamerjack 5 4,280 02-15-2018, 11:54 AM
Last Post: Lamerjack
  OpeneLec sh: can't access tty; job control turned off alveniz 17 9,554 02-06-2018, 10:50 PM
Last Post: alexkidd
  Replace openelec lesshiy 1 1,362 01-30-2018, 03:25 PM
Last Post: alexkidd
  How do remove the Openelec? robson 4 2,385 01-22-2018, 09:53 PM
Last Post: robson
  OPENELEC Lamerjack 3 2,092 01-10-2018, 01:00 PM
Last Post: alexkidd
  OpenELEC default config files OrangePI PC Lichtenshtein 1 1,441 01-10-2018, 10:42 AM
Last Post: alexkidd
  openelec and kodi aric1979 1 1,993 12-05-2017, 12:11 PM
Last Post: alexkidd

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)