Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
v4.2 SLIM RELEASE
#61
(07-26-2019, 04:44 PM)alexkidd Wrote:
Quote:yes, but you would need to move /opt/retropie/configs/all/autostart.sh to avoid EmulationStation being launched

then run the following from command line:
cd RetrOrangePi/Swap/
./makeswap

then you can run
./"Activate Swap.sh"
to activate it every reboot

also , editing /opt/retropie/configs/all/emulationstation/es_settings.cfg
reduce MaxVRAM to 50 maybe

after all that you can try putting autostart.sh back in /opt/retropie/configs/all and pressing Ctrl D to restart


THX i will get back here with results
Reply
#62
I have orange pi PC plus with 8gb emmc ram. Can emulate some Dreamcast game

I've tries an orangepi one cannot emulate SNES ....
Reply
#63
yes it does, make sure you pick the right emulator
also, you can probably add SWAP memory as explained above maybe it will help emulation
Reply
#64
(07-26-2019, 05:26 PM)alexkidd Wrote: yes it does, make sure you pick the right emulator
also, you can probably add SWAP memory as explained above maybe it will help emulation

Moved autostart.sh away but nothing changed, still freezes at the picture with orange with joystick in it and "retropie installing..." above it.
Reply
#65
press alt F1, alt F2, maybe you can switch between terminal and check any error message
Reply
#66
(07-26-2019, 06:29 PM)alexkidd Wrote: press alt F1, alt F2, maybe you can switch between terminal and check any error message

Nope. Freezes and then i can only switch from dark screen to freezed installation picture. On reboot it says loading failed and wents dark after about 10 sec. No console so far
Reply
#67
unfortunately i dont have that board to reproduce the error and i'm running out of suggestions.
if you can send any other useful info, maybe i can think of another way
Reply
#68
(07-26-2019, 06:53 PM)alexkidd Wrote: unfortunately i dont have that board to reproduce the error and i'm running out of suggestions.
if you can send any other useful info, maybe i can think of another way

May be i can add commands to make swap to some script that definetly runs at first boot as workaround?
Reply
#69
sdcard is expanded on first boot, so it will be a problem trying to create a 512MB swapfile if the resizing routine hasnt finished

initial script is /usr/bin/armbian/armbian-firstrun IIRC
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  UAE4ARM (RetrOrangePi 4.2 SLIM) on Orange PI One klaute 1 256 10-18-2019, 08:32 PM
Last Post: alexkidd
  When does 4.3 release? neworange 5 1,328 09-09-2019, 08:45 PM
Last Post: r3fear
Photo remove permanently while pressing start button, menu ropi 4.2 slim kleberpis 1 486 06-24-2019, 02:41 PM
Last Post: alexkidd
  Problem with Retrorangepi 4.2 slim plus Video Splash naxeras 5 1,665 04-15-2019, 07:34 PM
Last Post: naxeras
  Adding roms to SLIM image alexkidd 56 39,520 03-05-2019, 07:43 PM
Last Post: djcasl
  Enable Etherneth on Pi Lite Image 4.2 Slim r3fear 8 4,206 01-22-2019, 08:03 PM
Last Post: Chubunov
Sad Bug Glupen64 emulator retrorangepi 4.2 slim jimlee32 1 1,618 08-14-2018, 02:01 AM
Last Post: alexkidd

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)