Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
v4.2 version no lr-fba-plus emulator?
#1
hi, my previous version 4.1 arcade has lr-fba-plus, but new version 4.2 don't have?

how to get it? because i have some game must use lr-fba-plus just can play.

thx for help.
Reply
#2
there is no such emulator (lr-fba-plus) .
older versions may have fba-next ; since 2016, lr-fba has been renamed to lr-fbalpha2012 and lr-fba-next has been renamed to lr-fbalpha

both v4.1 and 4.2 have lr-fbalpha and lr-fbalpha2012
check https://github.com/RetroPie/RetroPie-Set...Burn-Alpha for the correct romset needed
Reply
#3
(10-13-2018, 03:31 PM)alexkidd Wrote: there is no such emulator (lr-fba-plus) .
older versions may have fba-next ; since 2016, lr-fba has been renamed to lr-fbalpha2012 and lr-fba-next has been renamed to lr-fbalpha

both v4.1 and 4.2 have lr-fbalpha and lr-fbalpha2012
check https://github.com/RetroPie/RetroPie-Set...Burn-Alpha for the correct romset needed

but my v4.1 arcade emulator has this option, pls check my image attachment, thx.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       
Reply
#4
i've just checked official v4.1 image and it contains only those in arcade emulators: lr-fbalpha, lr-mame2000, lr-mame2003 , lr-fbalpha2012, lr-mame2010 , lr-mame2014 , so definitely not an official feature .
You might want to check your /opt/retropie/configs/arcade/emulators.cfg to and copy/paste fba-plus to the same 4.2 config file, along with the folder and libretro core, because we have no means to do that, not even retropie contains any trace of it.
sorry
Reply
#5
(10-14-2018, 02:34 AM)alexkidd Wrote: i've just checked official v4.1 image and it contains only those in arcade emulators: lr-fbalpha, lr-mame2000, lr-mame2003 , lr-fbalpha2012, lr-mame2010 , lr-mame2014 , so definitely not an official feature .
You might want to check your /opt/retropie/configs/arcade/emulators.cfg to and copy/paste fba-plus to the same 4.2 config file, along with the folder and libretro core, because we have no means to do that, not even retropie contains any trace of it.
sorry

ok, i will try, thx a lot.
Reply
#6
I am the one who built the lr-fba-plus core. After it was used on commerical purpose, I stopped supporting it. So you will never get it from offical build of ROPi.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  PSP emulator lost its key setting mapping table and re-install with getting error Himyorange 2 93 12-12-2018, 02:57 PM
Last Post: Himyorange
  Insert a snap of an emulator by hand, without doing the scraper cyborg 2 139 11-18-2018, 09:06 PM
Last Post: cyborg
  [solved] Doubt with PSP emulator of libretro laguna 3 367 11-10-2018, 06:18 PM
Last Post: retux
  Mame version ash_grey 1 237 10-23-2018, 04:34 PM
Last Post: alexkidd
  Upgrade KODI to version 18 laguna 2 269 10-17-2018, 10:49 AM
Last Post: laguna
  [solved] Compile a core of libretro to a specific commit version laguna 6 387 10-03-2018, 08:23 PM
Last Post: laguna
Thumbs Up Emulator speed increasing lujongia 1 319 09-22-2018, 03:02 PM
Last Post: lujongia
  Default video mode for emulator bodtx 3 349 09-21-2018, 02:37 PM
Last Post: alexkidd
  Dead USB Ports. Retrorangepi 4.2 Full Version Robocop 5 702 09-05-2018, 02:07 PM
Last Post: alexkidd
Bug OrangePi PC - No sound in Emulator - Ropi 4.2 Full caioandrade 2 486 09-03-2018, 11:06 PM
Last Post: caioandrade

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)