Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to run Scummvm games on retrorangepi for retrostone???
#1
Would anyone know how to put and run Scummvm games in retrorangepi for retrostone?!?
Reply
#2
if it's available from the menu, run it and add your games .
You'll need a mouse and keyboard.
Reply
#3
(10-16-2018, 12:43 PM)alexkidd Wrote: if it's available from the menu, run it and add your games .
You'll need a mouse and keyboard.

I have tried in several ways including the one that you are explaining and they do not appear in the list of games, I can not play them, please if possible a small tutorial step by step, thank you very much and I await your prompt response.
Reply
#4
What several ways? Did you try scummvm default way? Inside the emulator
Reply
#5
(10-16-2018, 11:27 PM)alexkidd Wrote: What several ways? Did you try scummvm default way? Inside the emulator

tomorrow night I will answer you, now I am out and I can not look at it but I have tried to put the folders of the games, inside each folder are the files of the games for scummvm, the folders I have placed them inside the folder scummvm that is within roms, I have also executed the sh that has the folder to add games, nothing does not work, please explain me step by step how to do it and tomorrow night I will comment if it is solved or not.
Reply
#6
http://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php/User_M...to_ScummVM
Reply
#7
(10-17-2018, 10:43 AM)alexkidd Wrote: http://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php/User_M...to_ScummVM

if that is clear to me, but the Scummvm initiator does not initiate
Reply
#8
I have already solved it, the Scummvm startup file was corrupt, I have re-recorded the retrorangepi image in another sd and I have copied that file to my sd with the roms, now it starts perfect. I have another doubt, I know that Scummvm scan be modified so that instead of the mouse you can use the controls of the retrostone, how can I do it ???, thank you very much for your prompt reply
Reply
#9
Sorry for my English, I think I have raised wrong the second question I know that Scummvm can be modified in some way to recognize the controls of gamepads and joysticks as if it were a mouse and its pulsations, as well as the escape key and others, how could re mapping the retrostone controls so that Scummvm recognizes it as a mouse and its buttons as well as the keys that should assigned to the keyboard ?, Thanks for your prompt response.
Reply
#10
This is not a supported feature at the moment for ScummVM
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  RCLONE on Retrostone? Dahak 5 673 06-10-2019, 08:09 PM
Last Post: qu1que
  Selling limited edition blue retrostone aj_efff 2 1,104 05-15-2019, 05:56 AM
Last Post: luckithroe
  TFT-CARBON theme for Emulation Station on the Retrostone qu1que 3 1,809 05-13-2019, 08:38 PM
Last Post: luckithroe
  Stuck on Retrorangepi Loading screen patton2784 4 938 05-01-2019, 11:44 PM
Last Post: luckithroe
  RetroStone: Kodi Black Screen with Sound in Video luckithroe 5 1,016 04-09-2019, 12:09 AM
Last Post: alexkidd
Exclamation Retrostone supreme 1.3 no speaker sound GARRETTGRENIER 0 566 02-28-2019, 01:17 PM
Last Post: GARRETTGRENIER
  New **Update** Supreme Retrostone image v1.3 Régalad 55 27,090 02-17-2019, 05:10 AM
Last Post: lhymes
  lr-scummvm (any way to install?) Dahak 6 1,386 02-15-2019, 02:10 PM
Last Post: HnAw
Question Retrostone and SteamLink Saidrog 0 627 02-11-2019, 11:43 PM
Last Post: Saidrog
  Retrostone N64 secondd 3 2,128 12-04-2018, 10:16 AM
Last Post: secondd

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)