Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
RetroStone: Kodi Black Screen with Sound in Video
It seems there may be a resolution setting due to RetroStone I need to setup?

I have a clean install of 4.2 FULL, but Kodi video will display a black screen with no sound. Any help would be welcome.

Also when trying to install Amiberry I'm having problems downloading the repo, says Jesse's dependencies are missing. I am trying this since UAE4Arm won't work for me. Please any advice?
Kodi: probably root is the owner of root folder.
Please run "sudo chown -R pi:pi /home/pi/"

Amiberry: there is an upstream bug with debian/armbian repositories we're taking a look now.
(04-07-2019, 09:45 PM)alexkidd Wrote: Kodi: probably root is the owner of root folder.

Amiberry: there is an upstream bug with debian/armbian repositories we're taking a look now.

Wow thanks for the quick response will try your suggestion.

I am new to this platform, but am very interested in learning the ins and outs and your help is greatly appreciated. Thanks for the time and investigating.

(04-08-2019, 04:06 AM)luckithroe Wrote:
(04-07-2019, 09:45 PM)alexkidd Wrote: Kodi: probably root is the owner of root folder.

Wow thanks for the quick response will try your suggestion.

I am new to this platform, but am very interested in learning the ins and outs and your help is greatly appreciated. Thanks for the time and investigating.

Whoops I just realized I described my Kodi symptom incorrectly.

Actually I DO have sound, it's just the video is all black. In other words, I can hear the sounds and people talking, just black screen instead of video playing when attempting to stream. 

Do you still recommend same advice for me (I will wait to run the 'chown' until I hear back from you)?
We have to investigate, but it's probably a non compliant video or a resolution higher than accepted by the mplayer.